We encourage users to "deactivate" students, not delete them, in order to preserve data for future reference.

How?

To activate or deactivate a student, click on the (i) beside that student's name in the Student List. This will open up a sidebar on the right. 

At the bottom of that sidebar, you'll find the student's user status. If it's Active, you'll see a button to Deactivate. If the student is Inactive, you'll see a button to Activate.

Permanent deletion

Users can only be permanently deleted from the platform if a student or family explicitly requests a data purge, which Cialfo will happily comply with to honor data protection laws. These requests can be forwarded to Cialfo's Data Protection Officer through [email protected].

Did this answer your question?